Country, Traditional Country, Progressive Country, Outlaw Country

Album Review

Waylon & Willie, the first duet album by two of country music's favorite performers, has a little bit of something for everybody, particularly the hit single "Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys," which solidified this record in fans' hearts. While only five of the tracks are by Jennings and Nelson together, the rest are not without recommendation. The record is not up to their high standards, to be sure, but it's enjoyable listening, nonetheless.
James Chrispell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow up to Be Cowboys
  2. Pick Up the Tempo
  3. If You Can Touch Her at All
  4. It's Not Supposed to Be That Way
  5. The Wurlitzer Prize (I Don't Want to Get Over You)
  6. I Can Get Off on You
  7. A Couple More Years
  8. Lookin' for a Feeling
purchase full album