Pop/Rock, American Trad Rock, Rock & Roll, Bar Band, Heartland Rock

Album Review

There was a year's delay before this film, which concerns the mysterious death of a fictional '60s rock star, took off via video and cable TV, but when it did, the soundtrack album, featuring such songs as "On the Dark Side" and "Tender Years" by John Cafferty & the Beaver Brown Band, took off with it. To most, the songs sounded like Bruce Springsteen clones, but the music was appealing nonetheless.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. On the Dark Side
  2. Mockingbird
  3. Runaround Sue
  4. Down on My Knees
  5. Hang Up My Rock & Roll Shoes
  6. Runaway
  7. Boardwalk Angel
  8. Betty Lou Got a New Pair of Shoes
  9. Those Oldies But Goodies (Remind Me of You)
  10. Season in Hell (Fire Suite)