February 18, 2003
Country, Traditional Country, Honky Tonk

Album Review

Two classic Lefty Frizzell albums make it onto one CD with Saginaw, Michigan/Country Favorites. The title cut from Saginaw, Michigan was a country/pop crossover hit and the rest of the album is equally strong. Country Favorites includes another Top Ten country hit, "Give Me More, More, More," as well as classics like "A King Without a Queen" and "Two Hearts Broken Now."
Wade Kergan, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. A King Without a Queen
  2. My Baby's Just Like Money
  3. (Honey, Baby, Hurry!) Bring Your Sweet Self Back to Me
  4. Run 'Em Off
  5. I Love You Mostly
  6. You're Just Mine (Only in My Dreams)
  7. Give Me More, More, More (Of Your Kisses)
  8. From an Angel to a Devil
  9. Sweet Lies
  10. Two Hearts Broken Now
  11. Saginaw, Michigan
  12. Stranger
  13. What Good Did You Get (Out of Breaking My Heart)
  14. There's No Food in This House
  15. When It Rains the Blues
  16. Hello to Him (Goodbye to Me)
  17. James River
  18. I'm Not the Man I'm Supposed to Be
  19. Through the Eyes of a Fool
  20. I Was Coming Home to You
  21. Don't Let Her See Me Cry
  22. Lonely Heart