September 20, 1994
Razor & Tie
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, New Wave, Punk/New Wave, Power Pop

Album Review

Fourteen tracks taken from various sources (soundboard tapes, etc.) from performances plucked from 1982, 1987, 1990, 1991, 1992 and 1994. Loads of great Crenshaw material ("You're My Favorite Waste of Time," "Cynical Girl"), explosive guitar that seldom surfaces on his studio efforts the way it does here, and plenty of deadpan humor (the picture of Bo "Billy, Don't Be a Hero" Donaldson on the disc itself says it all) make this a great live album with quirks that keep it ahead of the pack.
Cub Koda, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Fantastic Planet of Love
  2. Wanda and Duane
  3. You're My Favorite Waste of Time
  4. Vague Memory
  5. Tonight
  6. Calling Out for Love (At Crying Time)
  7. Twine Time
  8. Julie
  9. Cynical Girl
  10. Have You Seen Her Face
  11. There She Goes Again
  12. Girls...
  13. Knowing Me, Knowing You
  14. You Should've Been There
purchase full album