November 02, 2010
Pop/Rock, Arena Rock, Hair Metal, Heavy Metal, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock, Hard Rock

Album Review

This svelte yet meaty 12-track collection of singles dutifully serves up the German metal legends’ most recognizable cuts, from the classic rock radio hits (“Rock You Like a Hurricane,” “No One Like You,” “Big City Nights”) to the “lighters/cell phones in the air” arena ballads ( “Still Loving You,” “Wind of Change”). Icon is also available as a two-disc collection (Icon 2) that adds 12 more tracks to the overview.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Rock You Like a Hurricane
  2. No One Like You
  3. The Zoo
  4. Still Loving You
  5. Big City Nights
  6. Believe in Love
  7. Rhythm of Love
  8. I Can't Explain
  9. Tease Me, Please Me
  10. Wind of Change
  11. Humanity
  12. Raised on Rock