November 10, 1986
Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock, Heartland Rock

Album Review

Long before he sold substantial numbers of records, Bruce Springsteen began to earn a reputation as the best live act in rock & roll. Fans had been clamoring for a live album for a long time, and with Live 1975-85 they got what they wanted, at least in terms of bulk. His concerts were marathons, and this box set, including 40 tracks and running over three and a half hours, was about the average length of a show. In his brief liner notes, Springsteen spoke of the emergence of the album's "story" as he reviewed live tapes, and that story seems nothing less than a history of his life, his concerns, and his career.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Thunder Road
  2. Adam Raised a Cain
  3. Spirit in the Night
  4. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
  5. Paradise by the "C"
  6. Fire
  7. Growin' Up
  8. It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City
  9. Backstreets
  10. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  11. Raise Your Hand
  12. Hungry Heart
  13. Two Hearts
  14. Cadillac Ranch
  15. You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
  16. Independence Day
  17. Badlands
  18. Because the Night
  19. Candy's Room
  20. Darkness on the Edge of Town
  21. Racing in the Streets
  22. This Land Is Your Land
  23. Nebraska
  24. Johnny 99
  25. Reason to Believe
  26. Born in the U.S.A.
  27. Seeds
  28. The River
  29. War
  30. Darlington County
  31. Working on the Highway
  32. The Promised Land
  33. Cover Me
  34. I'm on Fire
  35. Bobby Jean
  36. My Hometown
  37. Born to Run
  38. No Surrender
  39. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  40. Jersey Girl
purchase full album