August 17, 1993
Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Soft Rock

Album Review

Laura Nyro effectively recreates her emotional, piano-based sound on her first new studio album in nine years. By now, the political stands are a part of her persona, expressed as directly as her emotional ones, and this is a well-rounded portrait of a mature artist.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Oh Yeah Maybe Baby (The Heebie Jeebies)
  2. A Woman of the World
  3. The Descent of Luna Rosé
  4. Art of Love
  5. Lite a Flame (The Animal Rights Song)
  6. Louise's Church
  7. Broken Rainbow
  8. Walk the Dog & Light the Light (Song of the Road)
  9. To a Child
  10. I'm So Proud/Dedicated to the One I Love
purchase full album