Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, College Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Indie Pop

Album Review

The Smiths' second album isn't a great leap forward, but it does contain some fine guitar-pop, including "The Headmaster Ritual," "Rusholme Ruffians," and "That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore." The American version included the pulsating "How Soon is Now?," which doesn't fit the mood of the rest of the album.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Headmaster Ritual
  2. Rusholme Ruffians
  3. I Want the One I Can't Have
  4. What She Said
  5. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
  6. How Soon Is Now?
  7. Nowhere Fast
  8. Well I Wonder
  9. Barbarism Begins at Home
  10. Meat Is Murder
purchase full album