Collectors' Choice Music
Folk, Singer/Songwriter, Celtic Folk, Celtic

Album Review

A mixture of contemporary tunes and political statements, Bread & Roses was Judy Collins' attempt to put her personal politics before the public. What results is a mixed bag with songs such as Elton John's "Come Down In Time" alongside Victor Jara's "Prayer For The Laborer." Coming after her lushly produced Judith, it only confused her fans.
James Chrispell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Bread and Roses
  2. Everything Must Change
  3. Special Delivery
  4. Out of Control
  5. Plegaria a un Labrador [Prayer to a Laborer]
  6. Come Down in Time
  7. Spanish Is the Loving Tongue
  8. I Didn't Know About You
  9. Take This Longing
  10. Love Hurts
  11. Marjorie
  12. King David