June 08, 1993
Big Life
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock

Album Review

From the opening notes of the record, one would be hard-pressed to guess this was an X album. Perhaps giving to the six years between studio recordings, contemporary music had changed, and X, always at the forefront, were in the unenviable position of having to play catch-up. It's not that the songs are bad; they're simply tainted by production maestros Tony Berg and Tchad Blake and the lack of focus drawn from a band who'd ceased to continue working as a family unit. "Big Blue House" is as close to the real John and Exene as it gets.
Denise Sullivan, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Someone's Watching
  2. Big Blue House
  3. Clean Like Tomorrow
  4. New Life
  5. Country at War
  6. Arms for Hostages
  7. Into the Light
  8. Lettuce and Vodka
  9. Everybody
  10. Baby You Lied
  11. Drawn in the Dark